NEWTON LE WILLOWS

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH MEETING HELD ON

WEDNESDAY 11TH MAY 2016

Present: Councillor P Barlow (Chairman), Councillor P Olsen, Councillor E Bean, Councillor J Harrison, Councillor V Wilthew, C Hart (Clerk)

Also present: Six residents of the parish and District Councillor Richard Ormston

1. To approve the minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held on the 13th May 2015.

The minutes of the ordinary meeting held on 13th May 2015 were read, approved and signed to be correct.

2. Chairman's Report

Councillor Barlow gave a brief report of the year and gave his thanks for all the support that he had received whilst Chairman of the Council and for all the work that the Councillors and residents of the village had invested in the community over the last year.

3. Closure

There being no further business the meeting was declared closed at 6:10pm.