## Minutes of the Annual meeting of Newton le Willows Parish Council held on Tuesday 7<sup>th</sup> May 2019

**Present:** Councillors V Wilthew, L Ryder, John Bell and parish clerk T Sanderson

Also present: 8 members of the public

- 1. L Ryder was elected as Chairman of the council.
- 2. Councillor L Ryder signed the declaration of office.
- 3. There were apologies for absence from Councillor R Ormston.
- **4.** Election of Vice Chairman V Wilthew was nominated and accepted this position.
- **5. Councillors** were nominated and accepted their nomination onto other **working groups** and **organisations** as listed below:

Atkinson Clarke Educational Trust – V Wilthew Community Resilience – L Ryder Welcome packs – V Wilthew

Any other nominations onto working parties will be allocated when the council returns to full strength.

6. The meeting was declared closed at 7.27pm