Minutes of the Annual meeting of Newton le Willows Parish Council held on Monday 4th^h June 2018

Present: Councillors P Olsen, V Wilthew, S Coombs, L Ryder and parish clerk T Sanderson

Also present: 8 members of the public and Councillor R Ormston

- 1. P Olsen was elected as Chairman of the council.
- 2. Councillor P Olsen signed the declaration of office.
- 3. There were no apologies for absence.
- 4. Election on Vice Chairman L Ryder was nominated and accepted this position.
- 5. Councillors were nominated and accepted their nomination onto other working groups and organisations as listed below:

Atkinson Clarke Educational Trust – V Wilthew Village Hall Trustees – P Olsen Community Resilience – L Ryder Welcome packs – V Wilthew

6. The meeting was declared closed at 6.45pm